Log in Newsletter

City Council approves appointments to boards and commissions


The Fayetteville City Council has approved appointments to several boards and commissions effective April 1, according to a city news release.

The appointments were approved at the council’s March 13 meeting. 

The appointments include:

  • Airport Commission: Qu’derrick Covington, Karen Ewart, Lizamarie Hondros, Naynesh S. Metha and Stephen Milburn.
  • Community Police Advisory Board: William Grace, Bridgette Navejar, Gregory Perkins, Johnathan Pratt, Debra Slaughter, and Chametri Wrice-Bulluck.
  • Fair Housing Board: Erica Clark.
  • Fayetteville NEXT Commission: Crystal Childress, Nathan Cuffee, Dylan Dombrowski, Rohan Patel, and Savannah Shields.
  • Historic Resources Commission: Michael Houck, Jennifer Lockart, Rebecca Meredith, and Michael Pinkston. 
  • Human Relations Commission: Crystal Edmonds, Demetria Murphy, the Rev. Dwight Palmer and Dakiesha Upchurch.
  • Joint City and County Appearance Commission: Edward Delaney.
  • Linear Park Inc.: Brian Delrosario, Latham Hodges and Joy Potts.
  • N.C. Firefighters Relief Fund: Stephen McCorquodale.
  • Parks and Recreation board: June Vinson.
  • Personnel Review Board: Jovan Bowser, Frederick Cutter IV, Kristy Gibson, Carl Mitchell, Larry Simmons and Dakiesha Upchurch.
  • Planning Commission: William Fiden, Larry Marshall, Mondrail Myrick, Victor Sharpe. 
  • Public Arts Commission: Marquell Burns, Nicholas Harden and Adrienne Trego.
  • Senior Citizen Advisory Board: Brenda Bautisa and Nina Davis.
  • Stormwater Advisory Board: Mark Crowe, Frederick Cutter, Edward Grannis III, Charles Matthews and Amanda Smith.
  • Zoning Commission: Justin Herbe.

Openings remain on the Fayetteville Advisory Committee on Transit and the Stormwater Advisory Board. Applicants can apply through April 21. For more information or to apply, visit FayettevilleNC.gov/Boards.

The CityView News Fund is a nonprofit organization that supports CityView’s newsgathering operation. Will you help us with a tax-deductible donation?



Fayetteville, commissions, City Council, appointments